Jimmy Carnes Distinguished Service Award

Jimmy Carnes Distinguished Service Award
About the Award
The Jimmy Carnes Distinguished Service Award is presented to individuals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in their service to the Association and to the sports of cross country and track & field.

This award is handed out each December at the USTFCCCA Convention.

The Trophy
Past Winners

2019: Connie Price-Smith, Ole Miss
2018: John Gartland, Indiana State
2017: Gary Schwartz, Kansas/Penn State/Tennessee
2016: Kirk Pedersen, Central Missouri
2015: Kari Kluckhohn, North Central (Ill.)
2014: Patty Vavra, Missouri Southern
2013: Dean Hayes, Middle Tennessee State
2012: Gary Wilson, Minnesota
2011: Dave Harris, Emporia State
2010: Jim Sackett, Cal Poly Pomona
2009: Doug Watts, Edinboro University
2008: Bill Thornton, St. Olaf College
2007: John Copeland, Rhode Island

Advanced Polymer Technology